Deliciously Ella – Energy Balls

My husband stumbled across Deliciously Ella while looking at another blog and recommended me to try these. 

I bought 2 as they were on offer in Starbucks, Cocao & Almond and Hazelnut & Raisin so I thought I’d try the Cocao & Almond one first. 

After opening the packet I was really sure what to expect, as to be honest it didn’t look that appetising or very big. 

Cocao & Almond

But I was pleasantly surprised, it was quite dense and there was a subtle taste of chocolate so it was a nice afternoon treat but for me I thought it was quite high in carbs and not much protein. 

Leave a Reply

