British Protein Flapjack

I thought I’d give these Trek Oat Protein flapjack bars a go as they were on offer on Ocado. 

I’m always looking for snacks I can have easily on the go, which fit nicely in my work bag and feel like I’ve had a bit of a treat while everyone else feasts on biscuits and cakes in my meetings. 


Ok so it’s not like having homemade flapjack (Which i love!) but the Cocoa Oat bar did have a bit of a sweet taste to it, it is quite filling and a nice afternoon (Or morning) snack with a cuppa. 

It’s a little hard to chew on but I can live with that, I won’t be having them too many times a week and no more than once a day as they are quite high in calories for a snack and I want to stay within my weekly macronutrients goal but definitely worth a try if your also looking for a little something different in an afternoon. 

Leave a Reply

