Starbucks Super Scrambled Eggs

I love spending most of my Sunday mornings or afternoons in Starbucks, enjoying time with my family chilling, eating and writing.

I’d recently seen the adverts for the new ‘Super Scrambled Eggs’ with Tomato & Spinach and today I thought I’d give it a whirl.

The box is certainly smaller than I thought it would be, I was thinking it would be bigger and served on a plate for some reason but we are in Starbucks after all and not at home. 

From the packaging it looked good and its best served hot so I waited for only a few moments before tucking in.


When I opened the box it looked good and like it would be tasty so I was ready to dive in.

The egg was soft and fluffy and there was definitely a taste of garlic with the sun dried tomatoes, probably a little too overpowering for me, I felt it took away some of the other tastes but the sun dried tomatoes did add that slight and subtle sweetness to it.

Overall I enjoyed it but it was a small portion size for me, I had it for lunch and to be honest it didn’t fill me, it was more like a snack but by reading the packagaing its to “Start your day off” so I’m guessing its more a breakfast meal.

Serving size contains;

  • Kcal 211
  • Protein 14g
  • Fat 14g
  • Carbs 6.9g

Suitable for Vegetarians.

Leave a Reply

