My Take on Reduced Carb Protein Pancakes

Sometimes I struggle to break the habit of eating the same thing all the time, especially if I like it but I think it’s good to try and switch it up or eventually I get bored of eating the same thing I use to once love! So I decided to create my own simple take on protein pancakes for when I’m not working out.

Using the same principles I learnt on my 90 Day SSS Plan, I used my meal planner to work out a recipe.

It’s dead easy to make, from mixing it, to on the plate ready to eat in 15 minutes. Its fulfilling, sweet and delish so give it a whirl.

Ingredients

  • 40g MyProtein Powder (I’m still using Mocha flavour)
  • 100g 2:1 Eggs to Egg White
  • 3g Coconut Oil
  • 30g Sour Cream
  • 1/2 tsp Cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp Ginger
  • 1/4 tsp Nutmeg
  • 1/2 Cardamom Pod
  • Garnish with Frozen Berries (I love Blueberries & Raspberries with it)
  • Drizzle with Honey 🍯

Mix the MyProtein powder into a bowl, add all the spices, stir in the eggs and sour cream until you get a batter mixture.

Check the batter and add a littel water as required to make the batter a dropping consistency.

Add the coconut oil to the frying plan and when it’s melted, whack in the batter and cook through.

Finish with a topping of frozen berries and drizzle with honey.

Serve and enjoy.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑